WR468: Alex Guidry

Episode 468 March 12, 2020 00:40:49
WR468: Alex Guidry
Witchpolice Radio
WR468: Alex Guidry

Mar 12 2020 | 00:40:49

/

Hosted By

Sam Thompson

Show Notes

Winnipeg punk frontman Alex Guidry sat down for a quick chat about the triumphant return of [Elder Abuse](http://witchpolice.com/e/wr229-elder-abuse-350d1ecac1a770L/) (who never technically went away) as well as what’s going on with [Nice Cops](http://witchpolice.com/e/wr335-nice-cops-36cdcc71d0a3a6/) these days, and a bunch of other skate-punk related stuff! (Shoutout to [Jordan Voth](http://witchpolice.com/e/wr441-jordan-voth-37f9406705bfbe/) for pointing out that Alex looks like an off-brand Post Malone) This episode is brought to you by our friends at [the Park Theatre](http://www.myparktheatre.com/). …and local electronic artist [Tape_Worm](http://witchpolice.com/e/wr432-tape-worm-37e019ce319736/), who is playing his [first-ever live show](http://www.facebook.com/events/2618292545056821/) at the Osborne Underground March 19 – a gig which also serves as the [Vagina Witchcraft](http://witchpolice.com/e/wr427-vagina-witchcraft-37d2b89d47ea04/) tour kickoff and includes past Witchpolice guest [Paige Drobot](http://witchpolice.com/e/wr376-paige-drobot-37461d930714ac/) as well! It's also brought to you by "[Screen Door](http://linktr.ee/ScreenDoor)", the fantastic new single by Winnipeg singer-songwriter [Skylar Bouchard](http://witchpolice.com/e/wr464-skylar-bouchard-383b40a548aecc/), available now! Huge thanks to everyone who supports the podcast on Patreon – which you can do for as little as $1 a month if you like the show and want to throw some change in the guitar case!

Other Episodes

Episode 316

September 09, 2018 01:03:05
Episode Cover

WR316: Podcasts for Artists (live panel)

On Sept. 7, I moderated a panel discussion for [Creative Manitoba](http://creativemanitoba.ca/) about podcasting for artists. The event, presented in conjunction with the Manitoba Podcast...

Listen

Episode 94

October 02, 2014 01:19:41
Episode Cover

WR094: Royal Canoe

Coming off a 2014 Juno nomination for their critically-acclaimed _Today We’re Believers_ record and a jam-packed, festival-heavy summer of touring, Winnipeg’s **[Royal Canoe](http://www.royalcanoe.com/believers/)** are...

Listen

Episode 409

August 15, 2019 00:56:04
Episode Cover

WR409: FreakingSnap

[FreakingSnap](http://freakingsnap.bandcamp.com/) is an extremely prolific local electronic/experimental artist. He's released over 400 albums (and counting), and as we discuss on this episode, it's all...

Listen