WR460: Sean Burns

Episode 460 February 13, 2020 00:35:11
WR460: Sean Burns
Witchpolice Radio
WR460: Sean Burns

Feb 13 2020 | 00:35:11

/

Hosted By

Sam Thompson

Show Notes

Country singer [Sean Burns](http://www.seanburns.ca/) has just released his passion project, ‘[A Bakersfield Half-Dozen](http://seanburns.bandcamp.com/album/a-bakersfield-half-dozen)’, with his band Lost Country. The record is a tribute to the iconic, electric honky-tonk Bakersfield Sound, and features a who’s who of local players. We talk about the album, about Sean's career, about his love for that particular subgenre of country music, and much more. This episode is brought to you by our pals at [the Park Theatre](http://www.myparktheatre.com/). It’s also brought to you by [Trevor Fisher](http://www.linkedin.com/in/fishertrevor) of Way2Wealth Management, a local Certified Financial Planner who can help you start planning your financial independence. Call him at 204-471-3011 or email him at trevor@way2wealth.ca to get your finances on the right track today! ..and don’t forget to check out Manitoba country singer (and past Witchpolice guest) [Brian Jacobs](http://witchpolice.com/e/wr394-brian-jacobs-377790d472f542/), [Feb. 29 at the Kenmor Theatre](http://www.eventbrite.ca/e/brian-jacobs-band-kenmor-theatre-tickets-86810846579) in Morden! Huge thanks to everyone who supports the podcast on [Patreon](http://www.patreon.com/witchpolice) (which you can do for as little as $1 a month), including latest patron Keith Price!

Other Episodes

Episode 785

April 19, 2023 00:44:07
Episode Cover

WR785: Ezoman / Eagle Owl / Tommyphyll / Lil Yardii

This one's a little different. It's part of a series of episodes I'm doing in collaboration with local rapper Ezoman's Creative Side Entertainment for...

Listen

Episode 419

September 18, 2019 01:02:27
Episode Cover

WR419: The New Customs

Capital-F folk duo [The New Customs](http://www.thenewcustoms.com/) are set to release their new LP, Selling Religion on Government Street in early October, so we hung...

Listen

Episode 238

July 06, 2017 01:21:51
Episode Cover

WR238: Keith Price Double Quartet

This week's guests are jazz guitarist **[Keith Price](http://www.keithprice.ca/)** and pianist **[Jeff Presslaff](http://www.jeffpresslaff.com/)** , both members of the **[Keith Price Double Quartet](https://keithprice1.bandcamp.com/track/riot)** , whose new...

Listen