WR122: Clipwing

Episode 122 April 15, 2015 01:21:26
WR122: Clipwing
Witchpolice Radio
WR122: Clipwing
/

Hosted By

Sam Thompson

Show Notes

Sam hung out with all four members of globe-trotting alternative punk band **[Clipwing](http://www.clipwingmusic.com/) ** in their basement jamspace to talk "zamboni" songs, European tours and more! The fellas are about to release their new _Ashford_ EP, produced by **Propagandhi** frontman (and [past Witchpolice Radio guest](http://www.witchpolice.com/2014/11/witchpolice-radio-episode-100-bangers.html)) Chris Hannah.

Episode Transcript

No transcript available...

Other Episodes

Episode 415

September 05, 2019 01:03:43
Episode Cover

WR415: Adrien Sala

It's a conversation about music and politics with singer-songwriter turned electoral candidate [Adrien Sala](http://www.mbndp.ca/adriensala), NDP Candidate for St. James, who is running for the MLA gig in my neck of the woods. We talk about his transition from the Times Change(d) scene to the campaign trail, the changing demographics of Manitoba politics, Winnipeg’s obsession with roots music and a lot more. The episode features some excellent songs from the two albums by Adrien's old roots group [Jackpine](http://uniter.ca/view/adapting-to-a-new-climate). Sept. 10 is Election Day in Manitoba. Go out and vote, whichever party or candidate you support! This episode is brought to you by our friends at [The Park Theatre](http://myparktheatre.com/), who are hosting the second annual [Manitoba Podcast Festival](http://www.facebook.com/mbpodfest) Sept. 29. North Dakota (via Winnipeg) folk duo [Project: Constellation](http://witchpolice.podiant.co/e/wr356-project-constellation-370cb22bba7cd4/) are back in Manitoba Sept. 14, performing at the Royal Albert with fellow past Witchpolice guests [Boss Logan](http://witchpolice.podiant.co/e/wr345-boss-logan-36e89057f759ee/)! Check out [Parts Project](http://partsproject.wixsite.com/partsmusicproject), from the creator of Turtilian, at the Garrick Hotel Bar on [Saturday, Sept. 14](http://www.facebook.com/events/729894617463939/), joined by Chris Komus, Theo Tzu, Davey Berkowitz, Clear Paths, and The Silver Fox. ...

Listen

Episode 279

April 11, 2018 00:50:39
Episode Cover

WR279: Skylar Bouchard

Folk singer-songwriter [Skylar Bouchard](http://www.skylarbouchard.com/) is back on the show (in the semi-civilized setting of Robin's Donuts this time) to talk about the unexpected success of his single ["Montreal"](http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZK-OjfM7Meo), his upcoming tour of western Canada and much more! Skylar's 2017 debut, 'Tired of the City' was on my best-of-the-year list, and by the sounds of things, he has even more great stuff in the works for the future. This episode brought to you by [Red Moon Road and Hillsburn at the Park Theatre](http://www.facebook.com/events/181874962588396/) (April 18) and by [Low Cloud](http://www.lowcloud.ca/) -- a local, legal online distributor of CBD products. Use our code "CBDWITCH" on their lowcloud.ca website for 15% off your first order. ...

Listen

Episode 438

November 24, 2019 01:02:55
Episode Cover

WR438: Cell

It's a deep-dive into the world of cosmic, reality-bending black metal trio [Cell](http://www.facebook.com/cellcosmicgods/) on this episode. The band's mastermind Hyperion talks about the mythology of the band’s punishing new record, [*Ancient Incantations of Xarbos*](http://cellandvoid.bandcamp.com/album/ancient-incantations-of-xarbos) and much more! If you like comic books, extreme metal, or really creative, detailed world-building, check this one out. This episode brought to you by our friends at [the Park Theatre](http://www.myparktheatre.com/)! ...

Listen